The Books

Each book explores a theme which aims at fostering children’s inner resourcefulness and resilience! And to this end, meditation holds an important place, for it allows the calm necessary to identify one’s feelings and needs so to manage and express them in an healthy way.

Every story is infused with warm images and carefully chosen words designed at allowing the retention of essential points, while facilitating their integration in the children’s reality.

English books to be available in Fall 2018.

Father Sun and Mother Earth Create Life Breathing/Tuning to one's own rhythm
Breathing is essential to life; conscious breathing is a simple yet effective way to regain one's calm and balance by tuning in to the body's own rhythm.
Fluffy and the Rainbow in His Heart Meditation/Finding one's inner calm
In everyone, there is a haven of peace and wisdom. Meditation is a tool that aims to establish this personal space, or reconnect with it.
Growing up often carries its share of fears and hesitations. Setting up solid foundations (roots) is what helps to build and nurture a strong self-confidence.
Colin and Fluffy Become Friends Knowing oneself/Loving and appreciating
Strong self-confidence and self-esteem are the building blocks of healthy relationships, thus, learning to appreciate who we are is a treasure for life.
Learning to listen to one’s inner voice/truth and trust it, is learning to remain authentic in all situations.
Assertion is not opposition… it is about confidently relying on self-esteem to take one’s place and keep it in the respect of self and others.
Developing good communication skills also implies expressing one’s emotions and sentiments in an appropriate manner… which can sometimes be a challenge!
Growing up, is also about learning to manage one’s emotions, acquiring more autonomy… and becoming responsible.
Tools of the Heart - Volume 1
Contains the titles 1, 2, 3 and 4.
Tools of the Heart - Volume 2
Contains the titles 5, 6, 7, and 8.